top of page

Fresh Start


Oh hey there! It's my annual "it's almost the new year so I'm doing this blog thing for real this time" post! Jokes aside, I'm ready for 2019. I'm ready for a new vision, new content and some new goals for this little side hustle that hasn't had too much hustle behind it thus far.

I feel like for this entire year, my focus has just been the quantity of content whether it's whether it's quality or not, inspired or not, and whether it's really all that useful or not. I've had this shift in the last few weeks where I really want to do something more. I love seeing outfit photos and inspiration, but I feel like I'm just adding to the plethora of bloggers out there by only focusing on that. I want to do something more.

I've been so inspired to create more meaningful content from a few awesome ladies. I love Emma because she has such good life and fashion advice, but she's also so real about blogging. I was reading one of her blogger tips posts and she was talking about how there's this goal to get 10k followers, but that really shouldn't be the goal –– engagement should be. I want to do more than just reach numbers, I want genuine engagement with people I genuinely love following and talking to.

One of my favorite parts of blogging is finding awesome locations and putting together fun content –– not just cute outfits. Another lovely gal Jasmin recently documented her blogging journey over the last year and the struggle to find a rhythm with content creation until recently. And though my journey is on a different timeline than mine, I can so admire her desire to create amazing content.


Ultimately, I want to do more with this blog and my Instagram. I want to grow my following of course, but I started this journey because I enjoy writing and putting together fun photoshoots and exploring new places. And I want to be real here. I travel on a budget and my photos are taken with a phone more often than not by whoever happens to be around. I can't afford new outfits for every photo, especially because I'm 23 and need to pay rent. And that's real and relatable and what I want to focus on in 2019. So I'm excited for a fresh start –– for real this time :)

Photos by my gal Gen ❤️

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page