top of page

Something Wicked


This is the second half of my shoot with my friend Gen, and can you say perfect fall witchy vibes?!


One of the things I love the most (and have always loved) about blogging is getting to play dress up. Most of my pictures are my everyday OOTD style, but if I'm shooting with a photographer I put in a little extra effort and wear stuff I don't always wear. I work in an office and while we don't have a strict dress code, I wouldn't say I'd walk in looking like a badass bride like with this outfit.



In high school, my friend and I that ran our blog The Style Pages would plan out photoshoots and style them to a very specific theme, from punks to dolls to some weird idea called Trailer Park Princesses. It had low production value, but we had so much fun doing it and we actually turned out some cool stuff. That's what I've loved about blogging since I started way back in high school.


This dress is adorable and it's from my favorite online store XOMandySue (code SHELBY35 for a discount 😉) and I can wear it any season! I wanted to pair it with the leather jacket for some cool contrast, and I thought this black hat went really well too! This leather jacket was only $20 and is one of the seasonal finds at Forever 21! Every season they have some basics/staples that are super cheap and perfect for that season. Now is the best time to find sweaters, cardigans and jackets for super good prices (and in every color you can imagine).


The look came together like a witchy, grungry bride, fall moody sort of thing and I love it. With Gen's editing, it turned out so cool. I love the dark and moody vibes, and seriously felt like a badass witch when I saw these photos. It's so important to me to keep my creativity flowing outside of my 9-5 and for me that's playing dress up and putting together some fun photos.


OUTFIT DETAILS:

Dress: XOMandySue Effortless Dress

Leather Jacket and Hat: Forever 21

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page