top of page

Autumn Mood


I recently had my friend Gen take some pictures for me at a local pumpkin patch/farm, and I'm so in love with how they turned out. She is seriously so talented and captured the best moody fall vibes in these pictures!

I had seen signs for Post Street Farm forever. Like seriously, since my freshmen year 5 years ago. And I've never been. I went to one other pumpkin patch over the years, so I kind of just stuck to that. I can't believe I waited so long to get to this one, because oh my goodness it's adorable!



It's a little family-owned place –– their house is right on the property with a giant lot next to it –– and they have dahlias, pumpkins, Christmas trees, tomatoes and other crops, and even honey and homemade candles. They're open pretty much all year selling all of their seasonal things, and I'm already looking forward to seeing how cute it is for Christmas!


I find it so crazy that there's so many things in my own backyard that I haven't seen or explored, even though it's right there. One of my goals for 2019 (yes I'm already thinking about that) is to go to a new place every single month, if not more than one place! I haven't seen so many things that are so close. Big Sur, Lake Tahoe, Yosemite. I'm even including smaller things, like stopping by places I've passed by forever but never checked out. It's so easy to get wrapped up in going to the same places and never go somewhere you've seen for 5 years!


I'm so glad I finally stopped by Post Street Farm, it was the perfect fall photoshoot setting! Plus, they didn't mind that we were taking pictures which was great. It can feel so silly and awkward to take pictures sometimes, but it's also fun to collaborate with a talented photographer and capture something that we're really happy with.


Outfit details:

Shirt: Forever 21

Overall dress: TJMaxx

Shoes: Qupid

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page